Oh, baby

Update:
The last few days have been really rough. I started on a new med a few weeks ago, a migraine preventative, and with some side effects I’ve been having the last few days I had to stop it before we could really tell if it could work for me or not. I’ve been having intense sharp pains on the right side of my head, which is a symptom that I never experience with my usual migraines. I’ve barely been able to stand up the pain is so intense. My doctor decided to stop the preventative to see if they were related. (Patrick has been doing a great job taking care of baby A and I while we’ve been resting in bed).

We decided that the Acu-Staples weren’t working and removed them today as well. I should have been experiencing more relief than I have been if they had been working. Well, we tried!

Tomorrow I am going in for a procedure that my doctor wants to try to get me some relief. If it works, the relief could last anywhere from 24 hours to a week. But at this point I’ll take even that! I’m not exactly sure what it all entails, but they’re going to use a numbing drug and inject into areas into the head to try and numb some of the nerves in the head.

Prayers and well wishes needed. I’ll be sure to give you all a 15 week photo as soon as I’m feeling well enough to take it! (Hopefully before the 16 week mark!)

-Lindsay

4 thoughts on “Oh, baby

Leave a comment